Church Hall Cottage was commissioned by the founding father of modern Scilly, Augustus Smith, who purchased the lease of the islands in 1834.
The cottage is integrated into what is now the Church Hall, but it was originally occupied by the local primary school teacher.
Comfortably furnished throughout, the Cottage boasts a separate lounge and dining room.
Also on the ground floor is the kitchen and an adjoining utility room, complete with washing machine and tumble dryer, which leads to a secluded courtyard with garden furniture and potted plants - perfect for al fresco dining on warm evenings.
There are three upstairs bedrooms - one double, one twin and one single - which sleep up to five guests, and the bathroom has a low level WC, sink, electric shower and heated towel rail.
Other facilities include three flat screenTV's, video and DVD recorders, music centre and hair dryer.
Church Hall Cottage is situated a two-minute walk from the shops in the heart of Hugh Town and is conveniently placed for the quay and beaches, making it an ideal choice for people of all ages.